ufo 2012

Judy at Patchwork Times is doing another UFO project for 2012, and I am going to give it a shot again.  I had seven finishes out of twelve last year so I am feeling that I was successful.  Only four of my projects are going to be a repeat for 2012 (one I just gave away, so while technically not a finish, it is gone)  So here is my list for 2012:

1. Chicken quilt 1 – Prodigal chicken comes home from war to opulent city

2. Chicken quilt 2 – Country fried chicken

3. Denim cathedral windows quilt

4. Paul’s quilt

5. Ducky quilt – this is a newer quilt, only in my my mind so far with only 3 pieces cut out and the templates even though I have been thinking about it for over a year.  A long way to go, so my goal is only to make progress.

6 .Repair Grandma’s quilt 1 and 2- I came into possession of two of my grandmother’s quilts.  I want to mend them.  They don’t need a huge amount of work, it’s just a matter of getting to it.

7. Dark angel quilt, mend bathroom rug.

8. Christmas star kit and g. cross stitch- this star kit I have been meaning to work on for a full year.  The cross stitch is over 4 years old at least again for the cross stitch it is just to make progress.  Since the kit is mostly working on the computer, I figure it is a good pair.

9. Grandmother’s flower garden- again a very old project.  I have several pieced, and the goal is to get the top pieced at least.

10.Christmas stockings

11. Hawaiian quilt – this one needs a total work over.  I feel like it should be cut into small art quilts.

12. Angel card quilt

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2011/12/29/ufo-2012/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Ah! Only 12?! You are doing really well. I look forward to sharing your finishes.

    • Thanks- I did think of some more, but I will just have to start a list for 2013! Happy New Year to you, and your family.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 220 other followers

