denim ender leader wrap up

With the holidays, I missed showing you some projects that I finished for gifts.  Here is the finished ender leader denim quilt.  I am very happy with how it turned out.  It is backed with polar fleece, then I simply brought the edges up and over and used a zigzag stitch to create the binding.  It’s funny how denim can just glow.  Since these quilts always evoke landscape for me, I did some circles for the quilting, reminding me of the drainage fields I saw once when we flew to the west cost.

I put this in our ten-dollar gift exchange in North Dakota, and my sister, Becky, won it. She traded for it, so I was excited that she was so interested in it. I have a mental image of her all snuggled up under it that night.  (I wish I would remember my camera sometimes).

On a different note, I want to let you know that I have joined the amazon affiliate program.  You may notice on the sidebar that I have added a picture of what book I am now reading and what I am currently listening to.  If you are interested in the book, the picture is a link to Amazon.  If you buy the book using that link, I will receive a small commission. I will be doing more with this later, including book lists and reviews.

Happy New Year, and may your year be full of blessings!

Published in: on January 1, 2012 at 8:50 am  Comments (3)  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2012/01/01/denim-ender-leader-wrap-up/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

3 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Very nice finish. And, you are right about the look of denim quilts. Love them!

    • Thanks. I like your new avitar! I hope you had a happy new year with your family!

  2. [...] been doing leaders and enders, but my box of little squares is getting sparse.  After the first denim ender leader quilt, I cut some two-inch squares.  Every time I am piecing a quilt, I piece a few in the same color [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 220 other followers

