mushroom bonus

Remember last year when my mom gave me the mushroom log? Well, after it was spent I threw it out into the garden because the instructions said it was really good compost.  However, being a somewhat lazy gardener, I didn’t really break it up or anything.  Imagine my surprise when we came up to the house Friday and saw these beautiful huge oysters!  I took a picture in situ so you could see how they blended in.

Here is a close up. What a great dinner they made!

Then, finally a little spring preview.  Yes, here in Minnesota it is spring!  I know I should be more upset about the global warming thing, but when you have weather like this in Minnesota in March it is impossible to worry!

Happy Spring!

Published in: on March 25, 2012 at 7:17 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2012/03/25/mushroom-bonus/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. We are all rejoicing here in New Hampshire that we have had such a beautiful spring instead of being buried in snow. I’m sure next year will be back to normal so enjoy while we can. That mushroom was huge!

    • I usually am very worried about the environment, but gosh, it just is so nice to be warm and be in the sun! The mushroom was such a great surprise for us. Thanks for stopping by.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 221 other followers

