March ufo wrap up and a surprise

So, another month goes by without a successful finish.

However, I did finish this green border that goes all the way around the piece.  Next year I will set a more reasonable goal, like only finishing all the pink or something.

Anyway, right before my birthday I received this lovely surprise.

A lovely package of charms.  It is likely now I have enough to make a whole quilt.  They are the most beautiful bright primary colors, also.  I can’t wait to start working with them.  Thank you, Deanna!

Published in: on April 1, 2012 at 9:20 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2012/04/01/march-ufo-wrap-up-and-a-surprise/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yep, we do a lot of bright here. But, mixed in with other things they will hopefully add sparkle without being overpowering. Enjoy!

    • I love bright, intense colors, so I am really excited! I sewed a few this morning.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 220 other followers

