grandmother’s flowers quilt

So, here’s the thing I learned so far.  I will share them in case you ever want to make on of these quilt.

There are two ways to put these flowers together. I call them left and right although that is really not accurate.  If you sew a quilt like this together, just sew them all into one clump, do not make flowers unless you are careful to sew them together all the same exact way.  Don’t ask me to explain how you can sew them together differently but you can.  In any case, I sewed three of them one way, and four the other.  So now I have three that fit together and four that fit together but not to each other. (sigh) So now I plan to have the big cross clump in the center with four corners on the edges.

I plan to go get some satin and put what I am calling the center panel together this weekend.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: http://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2012/05/10/grandmothers-flowers-quilt/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. [...] worked on the satin quilt on Friday afternoon so I had yesterday free to work on the angel quilt.  So I alternated between [...]


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 220 other followers

