sewing lessons

I started the Bernina lessons last night.  They are interesting.  I think I will learn some things although last night it was very little.  I’m sure as the weeks progress, I will learn a little more.
 
What I learned:
 
Store thread out of light and dust.
 
European threads are better. (Something to use my discount coupons for)
 
Pull the thread from the front of the machine not the back.
 
So – today I’m going to find some cans to put my best thread in a container.
 
I have quilted all of the squares for the red quilt.  I am very happy with it, although it is VERY random.  I call it crazy sampler journal.  I will get some photos up soon when Steve and I decide how they should go together.  If he can’t decide by Friday, I will decide and piece it.  Saturday am is my major sewing day.
 
 
Published in: on August 13, 2008 at 11:04 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2008/08/13/sewing-lessons-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

