not much

I started some lizards.  One is very close to done.  I haven’t taken any photos yet.  I finished connecting the orange squares, but now I don’t have enough brown fabric to surround them, so I have to hit the fabric store again.  The lizards are coming along nicely, with lots of embroidery.  It’s exciting to see them come together.
 
I was feeling crappy on Saturday, so I didn’t get much done.  I tried to sew the tote bag, but twice had to rip because I sewed it sideways.  I then decided to stop and just clean the sewing room.  Cleaning always makes me realize what ought to be done.  I found a sheet that needed to be mended so I mended.  Then I found a t-shirt that never quite worked as a t-shirt.  I added a skirt and made a night-dress.  I did straighten out the sewing room a little, and that is always a good feeling.
 
 
Published in: on December 3, 2008 at 12:07 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2008/12/03/not-much-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

