november goal

It is November and as always I am setting goals.  What is it about November that makes me create goals?  Is it because it is so near to the end of the year?  In any case, here is my goal:  I will write on my blog every day this month.  It may not be good, it may not be pretty, but it will be prolific.  I promise to at least write two paragraphs a day for the month of November.  I also plan to expand the scope of this blog a little, although it’s center will always be fiber arts and sewing.
 
I want to explore the space of writing.  I always think of e.e.cummings who always wanted to be known for his paintings.  But history remembers him for his poetry.   What is my painting and what is my poetry?  I do so many things, some of them well, some of them not so well.  I don’t know which if any are important to the world, but honestly the things that are difficult are the most interesting to me.  So I will challenge myself this month and see where it takes me.
Published in: on November 1, 2009 at 6:41 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2009/11/01/november-goal/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

