november 4 day four

I am the Sunday school teacher for the seventh and eighth grade kids at my church.  Due to an enormous lack of imagination or a stroke of genius, the jury is still out, we are making quilts. 
 
The girls are doing a great job so far.  They picked out the fabrics, and last week we did a little applique using wonder under.  If I can get a slightly better sewing machine at the church, we will also zigzag the edges of the applique.  Otherwise, I may just have them hand-sew around the raw edges. 
 
I have some anxiety about the batting and backing, none of which I have purchased.  I’m sure it will all come together. I have faith.
Published in: on November 4, 2009 at 10:18 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2009/11/04/november-4-day-four/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

