day 5 why I love couponing

I have always loved couponing.  My mother was a coupon queen in the 70s before it was cool, before it was easy like now with the internet.  So it’s in my blood.
 
I love a bargain of any kind, but I especially love a bargain of something name brand that I wouldn’t normally buy brought into my price range by a sale and a coupon. 
 
When I coupon, I feel like I’m on an Easter egg hunt. Especially now that I use the internet to find good deals.  First there is the gathering of deals as I look through the ads on Sunday and then later on-line.  Then when I get to the store there is the gathering the items.  Lastly, there is the fun of seeing the amount I spend, which in the last 6 months has decreased by about forty per cent each week.  I almost always have a full larder because part of the process is creating a stock pile that I can draw from when there are no sales.  If you are interested in couponing and don’t know where to start look at the links on my page.
Published in: on November 5, 2009 at 5:47 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2009/11/05/day-5-why-i-love-couponing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

