Fashion advice: Dress like a little girl

I see so many people dressed in the same sweatshirt and jeans or sweatshirt and khaki combo.  My advice to them is “Dress like you did when you were a little girl (or boy)” .  When you were a little girl, did you pick clothes out because of their practicality?  No.  You picked clothes out because they made you happy, or made look you look a certain way.  Dress up today!
 
I do this all time.  On Wednesday, I dressed like a Mexican handmaiden.  I have this gorgeous linen skirt with strange beading on it.  I wore my hobbit shoes with it.  Yesterday, I dressed like a dancer but I wore shoes that looked like they were drawn by a little girl and red pepper socks.  Play dress up today and you will revive a part of you that was asleep.
Published in: on November 13, 2009 at 5:44 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2009/11/13/fashion-advice-dress-like-a-little-girl/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

