brown dyeing

The brown came out much better than the green.  I don’t know why but it didn’t occur to me to add some salt to the green.  I guess I thought it was already in there.  The brown is so much darker and prettier.
 
I got some filo dough at Joanne’s.  It took some real working, because it was a little dry. However, they came out nice.  I may bake them today, I am nervous about the smell.
 
The new sewing shop is really nice.  Her stock is really low, but very well-chosen.  Things are very reasonably priced.  I bought some sew-in interfacing for 1.90 a yard.  I noticed needles for 2.99.  Not as cheap as I get with a coupon from Joannes, but very do able when I think of the drive.
Published in: on November 29, 2009 at 7:28 am  Leave a Comment  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2009/11/29/brown-dyeing/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

