new cards new year

Poor teddy, I have had him since I was a little girl.  He is so worn and now both of my kids are grown beyond the years that a teddy would even be an idea, much less a worn out little guy like him.  I keep on thinking of covering his whole body with a new fabric, but as of yet have not worked up the energy.
s and I worked on these cards for thank you cards for the boys’ Christmas presents and they came out beautifully.  I have been watching a lot of work on tissue paper on Pokey’s quilting show on PBS.  Finally, I got it going.  These all recycled cards except the thread.  Even the tissue paper was from some presents we received.
 
Anyway, I am so blessed with great friends and family.  We received so many beautiful things, and I am so grateful.
 
Published in: on January 2, 2010 at 9:05 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2010/01/02/new-cards-new-year/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

