new dress (handmade)

I made this dress over the last few weeks.  It turned out really well.  The fabric is a ribbed knit that has a nice sheen.  I sewed most of it by machine except the hems and the neck line.  Hand heming the bottom made it a little wavy in a way I really like.  I love how long I made the sleeves. The fabric has so much synthetic in it it feels a little clammy, but I still think I’ll get a lot of wear out it.

Published in: on March 13, 2010 at 6:54 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2010/03/13/new-dress-handmade/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

