easy fix zipper on a hoodie

 
I had this hoodie maybe a month before the zipper broke.  I thought about replacing it, but never got around to buying a zipper.  I was also a little resentful of having to spend the time and money on a cheap garment.  Anyway, this is my quick fix.  I cut the zipper out.  This hoodie is lined with a contrasting grey fabric so instead of just sewing right sides together, I basted the lining to the shell, then sewed wrong sides together. This gives it the contrasting ruffle down the front. I know, at first glance it looks like a zipper.  I also cut the binding off the bottom, just because I liked the way it hanged a little better.
Published in: on March 29, 2010 at 5:53 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2010/03/29/easy-fix-zipper-on-a-hoodie/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

