new quilt

new quilt
start of new quilt

Here’s my new quilt.  I am calling it the Valentine quilt because it has so much red and pink.  These hexigons were from my grandmother.  They are made of the ugliest polyester fabric that I would never wear, and of course would never buy to use in a quilt.  But somehow, they work.  They have a lot of texture and are nice to touch.  They are also super durable.

I’ve also cut some squares of various sizes to add to the quilt.  I’m not sure how it will look when done, probably some kind of variation on a sampler/crazy quilt.  I’ve done this type of quilt many times before and I love the improvisational feeling they have.  I hate to have the whole thing played out at the beginning.  The tiny choices I make while I go through the process are what keep me engaged and excited.
Published in: on July 15, 2010 at 4:37 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2010/07/15/new-quilt/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wonderful site and theme, would really like to see a bit more content though!
    Great post all around, added your XML feed! Love this theme, too!


Leave a Reply

