new blouse

Here is my second outfit from my blouse from Kohl’s.  I love it!  I am wearing my Ann Taylor linen skirt with tiny pin tucks.  Of course, but unfortunately not pictured, is my beaded satin shoes.

I actually found several things I liked at Kohls.  I got a little coupon emailed to me for signing up for emails, so I may go back. It is kind of out of the way for me but it may be worth it.  I’ll have to see how this blouse holds up especially since dh has taken over the washing and doesn’t hang out clothes the way I like.  I try not to complain though because clean clothes that I didn’t have to wash are a blessing.

My lovely MIL sent me these beautiful iridescent shell beads for my birthday.  When I was at Kohl’s, I saw a necklace made out of them that was just lovely.  So when I got home I made something very close.  I also made matching earrings.

Published in: on August 10, 2010 at 1:59 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2010/08/10/140/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

