new skirt

 

I bought this skirt at Savers in July and I finally ironed it.  I hate ironing. It seems like the type of thing that would not need ironing, and truly once it was ironed I won’t have to do it again for a while. I meant it it to go with my Kohl’s blouse, but when I put it with it it just didn’t look right.  It looked kind of messy.  I have this wonderful black blouse, but it is super low cut.  I got this purple camisole with the Kohl’s blouse and it looks perfect underneath that blouse. I also really like my pink beaded shoes with it.  I am finding the elastic with the skirt is worn out, so I will have to put new elastic in.

The skirt looks fabulous with my red Miche cover.

Published in: on August 24, 2010 at 1:56 pm  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2010/08/24/new-skirt-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Thanks for stopping by my blog! I adore the red in that skirt, it’s definitely going to be my go-to color for fall.

    – Halie

    • Thank you taking time to look at my blog. I will be checking back with yours for more craft ideas.


Leave a Reply

