pillow

So I eliminated seven things from my wardrobe.  Two of those were a beautiful skirt and a tank that happened to be the same color.  However, the tank had a spot in a very difficult area to conceal and the skirt ALWAYS made me look frumpy.  But I loved the edge on the skirt.  So I combined them to make a lovely pillow case.

Here’s a close up of the embroidery.  The pillow turned out quite lovely. 

I did get rid of 5 more things to give away.  So I was down 7, however I found 3 things I had not yet counted so I am back up to 155.  The battle continues.  I do believe if I get rid of everything that doesn’t fit me, or look good I can make it.

Published in: on September 22, 2010 at 4:45 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2010/09/22/249/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

