patches finally done

Finally I felt I had enough patches to make this quilt.  I laid them all out on the bed.  I had 49 patches.  This would be enough to make a nice sized quilt.  Then, I brought in the critic AKA my husband.  He removed almost half of my squares that he felt didn’t fit in and I am left with this:

I do really love it, and now I have several squares that I can use for other quilts.  I may use some of the extras in the border.  I have them put in strips, and I only have to sew the rows together.  I am excited to start the borders.  I had a faint wish that this would be done by Christmas but now I don’t think there is a chance.

Published in: on December 1, 2010 at 3:29 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2010/12/01/patches-finally-done/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

