wallet

I have been making small bags for the past few months.  Last weekend I expanded on that to make myself a wallet. I started with a large rectangular pocket.  I cut the bottom seam of the pocket off so I just had a tube. Then, I bound each of the raw edges on both the top and the bottom. 

Then I sewed the purple strip down the middle to create the pockets for credit cards.  Then I folded it in half and bound the edges.  This left a center pocket for bills.  I thought I could fold it easily in half, but the purple strip doesn’t allow it.

Published in: on December 2, 2010 at 2:43 pm  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2010/12/02/wallet/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

