snowed in

Snowy week!  18 inches.  The boys are so excited because they had not one but TWO days off from school.  I would go into a long tirade of how it was different when I was a kid but kid-wise, it wasn’t better this time.  For adults, the good old days were better.  Now my kids have had two days off this week and next week begins their two-week long Christmas holiday. “Mom and Dad can hardly wait for school to start again.” 

 Anyway, S and I shoveled snow like crazy this weekend.  We shoveled and shoveled and shoveled again after the snow plow.  You’d think I’d lose weight but it turns out twenty minutes of shoveling snow only burns about 100 to 150 calories.  Even though I did it four days in a row, it still doesn’t amount too much.

This is beginning to be a sad post, but there is good news ( I won’t even get into the possibility of an ice dam).  Being mostly house bound all weekend, I did make a beautiful new tiny quilt. I had this angel stencil that I had made many years ago that I stencilled with silver paint onto some fabric from a sheet that is so worn it is sheer.  I will wait to talk about it more when I have photos.  I believe it is the start of a series.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2010/12/14/snowed-in/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

