Mom lessons

I have to tell you how talking to my mom always cheers me up.  I called  her the day before yesterday.  “How cold is it there?” she asked me.

“Oh, Mom, it is so cold here.  This morning it was 0 degrees.”

“Well, my thermometer on the side of the house, I think it runs a little hot,” she told me, ” but it was -22 degrees.” Yes, that is actual temperature Fahrenheit, not wind chill. 

There is nothing like knowing there is a place 20 degrees colder to cheer you up a little bit on a really cold day.  That’s how my mom teaches me to count my blessings.

Published in: on February 4, 2011 at 8:11 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags:

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2011/02/04/mom-lessons/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

