February ufo done

In spite of everything, I did get this finished this weekend.  I laid in bed and hand quilted while being very sick.  I would quilt a little then watch a long movie on Showtime (we had a free weekend of Showtime).  I’m still sick but slowly moving to the vertical world.  I will write more when I feel better and do a more complete wrap up.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2011/02/28/february-ufo-done/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

8 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Wow! What determination you have – I’d have just wimped out. Having a goal is so motivating though, isn’t it!? Nice job!

    • Thanks. Luckily, I just had the quilting left when I got sick. Otherwise, I would have never finished it.

  2. Beautiful finish – sure hope you feel better soon. Mine came in January – yucky flu. Judy C

  3. Great job! I hope you’re feeling better. There is so much crud going around right now, it’s hard to avoid it. SO ready for spring!

    Congrats on your finish!

    • Thanks, finally today, I feel like myself. I am completely ready to be done with spring, too. At least in March I feel like the end is in sight.

  4. A great finish. And you stuck with it, sick or no. Very well done. I look forward to seeing what you tackle next, as soon as you are truly vertical.

    • Thanks. I have so many ideas swirling around in my head right now, I can’t wait until tonight and tomorrow when I have some free time.


Leave a Reply

