Valentine quilt

I have decided to get off my lazy butt and finish the Valentine quilt.  It is one of my UFO’s but I have decided not to wait until it comes up. I have a deadline involved but I won’t be clear because that deadline has to do with the CIA and I don’t want to jeopardize national security (in other words, it’s a secret).  The quilt top has been done for a while, so I needed to buy the batting and backing fabric.  I bought the batting and fabric last week.  Steve helped me pick and as always he is spot on.

I plan to get these sewn together in the next few days so I can baste it soon.

I am working on my actual ufo (Hawaii quilt)  for this month at the same time.  I don’t know if I will finish it or not.  But I say that every month.

Published in: on March 23, 2011 at 10:55 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2011/03/23/valentine-quilt/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

