March 2011 ufo

 

Well, March was a fail.  Or not.

Technically, it is done.  It is bound and quilted.  It is a functional quilt.  I just don’t feel like it is done.  I feel like I need to push it to another level.  So I will continue to work on it over the next few months.  Or maybe it will be on 2012’s ufo list.

Published in: on March 31, 2011 at 9:27 am  Comments (6)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2011/03/31/march-2011-ufo/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Congratulations! What a great finish, and it looks beautiful. I’m interested to see if and how you alter this quilt. Sadly I’m only 2 for 3 (March let me down). Looking forward to seeing what you finish in April!
    Cheers,
    Dionne

    • I think it needs beads and more quilting and perhaps more leaves. I’m still not even sure. Thanks for stopping by.

  2. Nice finish. Or almost finish! 🙂 It will tell you what it needs eventually… they almost always do!

    • Thanks. I hope so. It’s been a long haul for this one.

  3. It looks like it’s ready for a good snuggle – but you can continue to play with it if you must! (And sometimes we just have to … don’t you know)

    • I’m glad I’m not the only one. Thanks for commenting!


Leave a Reply

