april ufo

 

Well, here is it is.  I can definitely say it is more finished.  It is bound and quilted.  However, I feel like it needs more work.  Wow!  Am I still in March?  I did  however finish the Valentine quilt this month, another ufo on my list, so I am feeling pretty successful.  I want to add more embroidery to the houses and more on the sky. Now that I photographed it, I think I also need to delineate the angel as well.

Published in: on April 30, 2011 at 8:10 pm  Comments (7)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2011/04/30/april-ufo-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

7 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. The houses look like they are glowing. Very nice detail.

    • Thanks for noticing! I think I am going to accent that even more, so they look like they are on fire. I’m beginning to call it my end of the world quilt.

  2. It’ll get there! Nice job on what you’ve done so far!

    • Thank you. Sometimes it takes a while to know what to do exactly.

  3. I love this challenge so far – OTL = “off the list”. I really like what you have done with this. Judy C

    • Thanks. I have been enjoying this challenge, too. It really has given me an incentive to finish things up.

  4. […] most of the weekend laying in bed thinking about things I would rather be doing.  I looked at my angel quilt and pinned a few scraps to it while I was laying in bed.  I spent a lot of times looking at some […]


Leave a Reply

