anniversary present

So, I think I mentioned this top-secret project in passing a couple of times.  I couldn’t post because sometimes my husband reads my blog.  I made this little heart-shaped scrapbook for my husband for our 20th anniversary.

Here’s the first page: our wedding day.  He really liked it.  I made all the pages to fit inside this satin heart-shaped box that I bought on clearance last Valentine’s Day.

What is so hilarious to me is that I was sure he saw it.  If there was a big heart-shaped box that looked like it once held chocolates in it in any location in my house, I would have definitely looked in it at least once to make sure there were no more chocolates.  My husband never did. 

I also know he loves me because when he opened it, he never asked where the chocolates had gone.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2011/06/16/anniversary-present/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. What a sweet story! Congratulations again.


Leave a Reply

