before and after bathroom – bike update

I just ran across a photo of my bathroom before we did these small renovations. Here it is:

You can see the crappy old string lights and the black painted medicine cabinet. 

Anyway, Paul and I went camping and we had a great time.  I would blog more about the chaos that is me going camping (some of you have seen it in person), but Paul said I couldn’t.  I will just say that is great to spend one on one time with my boy and reaquaint myself with his awesomeness without all the distractions of my regular life. By the way, if you ever need to think of a subject to talk to him about, ask him the difference between frogs and toads.  I thought they were the same thing until he told me about them this weekend. We got back last night just in time to get a phone call from Eliott.  It was the first time I had spoken to him in about five days because he was calling while I was at work, then Paul and I were gone.

They left Seattle on the sixth.  Darby ended up having a chip on his knee so he needed to rest.  He flew home.  He may come out when they get to Montana and ride the rest of the way back with the group.  On Friday, they stayed in Index.  Yesterday, they reached the summit of Steven’s Pass.  This is the most difficult mountain pass they need to go through so he was excited to reach the top.  He said people in cars were cheering them on. 

Here’s them leaving Washington.  More photos at http://twitter.com/#!/dembikeboys.

Published in: on July 10, 2011 at 9:04 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2011/07/10/before-and-after-bathroom-bike-update/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

