dolls

When I went up to my mom’s we were looking through some old boxes and we found this.  It is a doll I made for my sister probably 15 years ago or so.  I used an embroidery machine to make the face.  The hair I made out of socks.  I had some black socks at the time that had long ribbing.  I sewed the edge of several socks down in layers and then cut up the rib lines to make hair. This is a little crocheted doll that my grandmother made for me and then I passed to my sister.  I love how sculptural it is.

Published in: on August 5, 2011 at 7:53 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2011/08/05/dolls/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. i love the doll– great idea with the sock hair too 🙂 thanks for stopping by!

    • Thanks- it was so fun to see the dolls again, and I was so flattered that my sister kept it all this time. Thanks for looking at my blog.


Leave a Reply

