denim circle quilt

So I have made significant progress on the denim quilt. I have these sixteen panels of sixteen circles each.  I figured out how many circles that was but I forgot.  Anyway, the quilt is very luminous, especially with the brown circles my sister included in the circles she cut.  I will now start sewing the inner squares into the four circles that are in the center of each sixteen circle blocks.  I’ve decided that this first set of centers will be orange.

Published in: on August 11, 2011 at 8:51 am  Comments (6)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2011/08/11/denim-circle-quilt/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

6 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. WOW!!!! so cool

    • Thanks! I wouldn’t be near this far if you hadn’t help me cut all of those circles. Thanks again.

  2. Amazing!! What a lot of work. It’s going to look great!!
    Ricci
    Superior Threads

    • Thank you. I feel like it is going surprisingly quickly.

  3. That is amazing! One generally doesn’t use the words “luminous” and “denim” in the same sentence, but they surely go together this time.


Leave a Reply

