little bits

I am up to things they are just small things.  I started a new ender leader quilt. My denim ender leader quilt is nearly finished, the top anyway, needing only a border then to be quilted.  I am following in the footsteps of Deanna over at Wedding Dress Blue.  She is on her second leader ender quilt with two inch squares.  When I began to cut these, I thought, “Wow, these are tiny squares!”  And Deanna is already on her second quilt.  That’s why I am inspired by her!

So on the larger side of things, this cathedral windows quilt is slowly plugging along.  I have combined it to the point I only have eight components.  I have cut the next set of insert squares.  I am trying to put it together in a way that I don’t have too much to stuff under my sewing machine.  It is a heavy quilt and is becoming huge.  As I have said many times, my quilts end up the size they end up and this one ended up BIG!

Published in: on September 25, 2011 at 7:34 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2011/09/25/little-bits/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Your “little bits” look great. I believe I have some of that exact green in my current quilt.

    • Thank you- I appreciate all the ideas I pick up from your site.


Leave a Reply

