lost rotary cutter

I lost my rotary cutter and it was my big sewing Saturday. Sigh. So, I did what I always tell my kids to do when they can’t find something – clean.  Here’s what I found:

 The front of a Spiderman t-shirt.

A lizard embroidery.

A half-finished block.

A grandmother’s flower garden block from my grandmother.

No, no rotary cutter. I did sew some more on my cathedral windows quilt. And now, I have a clean studio.

By the way, for those keeping track, I have not finished my September ufo.  It is a large cross stitch.  I did make significant progress, but still a long way to go.  October’s ufo is five, which was Eliott’s graduation book.  I finished that in May for his graduation.  So, I plan to work on the cross stitch for another month.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2011/10/02/lost-rotary-cutter/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

