Happy Birthday, Mom!

Happy Birthday, Mom!

I totally had to steal this photo of my mom from my SIL, Missy’s, website: Mommy’s Little Peanuts. This is my favorite picture I have of my mom that is current.  She is smiling and holding her littlest grandchild, Seth.  Missy takes such great pictures.

Anyway, today is my mom’s birthday.  My mom is awesome.  She has raised more kids than anyone I know.  She did day care for a long time and many of those kids still visit her.  She’s fabulous with babies.  She is still the principal of Sunday school at her church.

Thanks for everything, Mom!  I wouldn’t be the person I am without everything you taught me.  You taught me how to be a mother. (Tell me again how you survived FIVE teenagers?)  I miss you even more this week because I was sick.  Paul brought me a treat, and then said, “Mom, you are always so nice to me when I am sick.”  Who taught me that toast heals all childhood illnesses?

Have a great day!

Miss you,

Roberta

Published in: on November 17, 2011 at 6:46 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2011/11/17/happy-birthday-mom/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yay for moms! What would we do without them, no matter our age.

  2. what a good looking mom and baby!


Leave a Reply

