denim quilt

I finished my first ender leader quilt top.  Now it just needs to be quilted.  What an easy project!  I love these simple denim quilts because they have a real minimist appeal.  You can barely see it but I did some hand stitching. The stitching is just long parallel lines of running stitches. I need to pick up some polar fleece for the back.  By the way, up until this point, the quilt is 100% upcycled.

Published in: on November 20, 2011 at 7:47 am  Comments (4)  
Tags: , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2011/11/20/denim-quilt-2/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I love how you incorporated patches that had stitching from the jeans. You did a great job!

    • Thank you. Those patches are some of my favorites, too.

  2. It looks great! All the shades of denim are both modern and so old-fashioned-cosy. Nice work!

    • Thank you. I’m planning on backing it with polar fleece, so it will be super warm.


Leave a Reply

