quilting queue

I finished pin basting two more quilts yesterday morning:

This one is pinned at least.  I don’t have any intention on how to quilt it yet.  Next week I probably will do some hand quilting on Saturday morning.  I backed it with red polar fleece (you can see a little bit in the right corner) so it will require less quilting.  I may still tie it.  I have some problems still with some squares that have some stains or holes in them.  I will probably do some hand quilting on those squares.

As I was pinning this one, it became very apparent to me how to quilt it.  I debated doing some hand quilting, but I am certain it should be machine quilted.  I have ideas for most of the quilt already. Since it is so obvious what direction I am taking with this quilt, I will probably quilt it next.  I have four quilts in queue for quilting right now, these two, the other small quilt and the denim cathedral window quilt.  I have that quilt in four pieces, but three of the separate quarters are nearly done.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2011/11/27/quilting-queue/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I have always tied my jeans quilts – however, I have a top that will be done for a high school graduation gift in the spring. Am seriously considering some straight line quilting for it. Its really important to use a heavy needle if you go that route, and to quilt in such a manner that you avoid the corners where four patches meet. Will look forward to seeing how it turns out! 🙂

    • Thanks for the advice. I’m still up in the air about how to quilt that one but I may give machine quilting a shot.

  2. Your projects are moving ahead nicely. Good job!

    • Thanks, I’m hoping to have these done by the end of the year.


Leave a Reply

