more tiny quilts (some call them pot holders)

Here are some tiny quilts – potholders that I made for gifts.  These are fabrics that were given to me from my Aunt Lou.  I love these pot holders. They are so vibrant and colorful.  I love the dot reverses and the big candy stripes and the little candy cane stripes.

Here’s the back.  So much chaos so much fun!  I brought two of these up to put in our random gift exchange, along with a cookie jar, a measuring cup, some colored sugar, some tea towels and some chocolate chips.  My sister won it in the dice game we play for the adult gift exchange.  I was really excited to see her open it and glad that she liked it.   I’m sad the weekend is over.  It is always so good to see everyone and it went by in an instant.

Published in: on December 19, 2011 at 6:45 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2011/12/19/more-tiny-quilts-some-call-them-pot-holders/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Tiny quilts! I like that. I quilted four more myself this morning at 4:30am when I couldn’t sleep. Yours are so much fun. Perfect for holiday cooking.

    • Thanks. I love these, too, especially since the fabric is from my aunt. I can’t wait to see yours!


Leave a Reply

