Paul’s quilt

I finished all the blocks for Paul’s quilt.  I’m really pleased how it turned out.  It’s very teenager-like and just like Paul. He has mostly worn black with a little red for the last year or two so, of course, when I asked him what colors his quilt should be, he said black and red.  It has several of his t-shirts.  It is really a very interesting combination of fabrics: jersey knit, rayon, cotton quilting fabric and, of course, my old stand-by denim.  To me, it is too diverse, perhaps structurally unstable.  It’s funny, my husband loves and said it is one of my best, most cohesive quilts.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2012/01/19/pauls-quilt/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

5 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Looks great Roberta!!

    • Thanks- It’s exciting to get it this close to done. I’m hoping to finish it in the next few week.

  2. […] I cannot speak to that, not having others to compare, but I do love this quilt. Masculine cool. Go HERE and HERE to see […]

  3. It’s wonderful…..a man’s quilt, yes…..you really have an eye for what a young man would like…..he should enjoy it for all his days……your husband is very right!

    • Thank you. He had a lot of input and I collected a lot of his outgrown clothing an incorporated it into the quilt. He also picked out the red dragon fabric.


Leave a Reply

