Easter vigil

So like the women at the tomb, I am having a day of waiting, which always puts me at loose ends.  We always participate in a big Easter breakfast our church, so I am waiting and praying a little that it will all go off without a hitch ( and without too much of my personal craziness coming out at the seams).  I’ve done all that I can do.

I have several project at near finish including Paul’s quilt and Steve’s shorts but I don’t really have the presence of mind to finish them, so I am on a tangent today, just waiting out the day.  It’s raining, but besides that my bike is in the shop.

There, all my complaining out in the clear blue air.  As usual, I only have minor inconveniences to complain about. So, because I am a Christian, I will the say the one thing that is the beginning and the end, the irrefutable:

He is risen!

Happy Easter!

Published in: on April 8, 2012 at 5:36 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2012/04/08/easter-vigil/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yes, all other things are small by comparison to the biggest news ever: He is risen!


Leave a Reply

