how our garden grows

We are all gardening this year, except maybe Paul.  This is Eliott’s plot above and there are two tiny pumpkin seedlings already coming through.

This is Steve’s garden.  I laid down the messy rhubarb leaves, but  you can see Steve’s hand with the neatness.

Because I was a little burned out from last year, I didn’t get my garden plot ready until last weekend.  So, I planted some carrots in a pot about a month ago, and now the tops are about 3-4 inches.

Here is my raspberries.  It is going to be a super bountiful year for the raspberries.  I cut them way back a year and half ago, and then again last spring.  This year I have done nothing and they have come back with a vengeance.

Finally, this is my real surprise.  A bud on my peony!  I moved this struggling plant from the back yard to the front.  It really looked sad last year, but this year it has a blossom!

That is a quick tour of my garden.  I will try to get some pictures again in the summer.

Published in: on May 24, 2012 at 6:41 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2012/05/24/how-our-garden-grows/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

