june ufo

Here is my June ufo.  As you can see, it is far from finished. I have many concerns about it, not the least that it is part cardboard and part fabric.  I still like it and the way it looks.  I have some ideas for pushing it to the next layer, beginning with securing all the pieces with wonder under, then adding a back and batting to give it stability.

Published in: on June 14, 2012 at 6:10 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2012/06/14/june-ufo/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Oh, it looks like it has great promise. Perhaps it needs some beads, particularly on the gowns, and handstitching with metallic thread for the sound coming from the trumpets. It also might like to be something other than perfectly rectangular. Some of the gowns hanging off the edges??? Maybe??? Anyway, I like it and I am not even an art-quilt type.

    • Thanks for the advice, I need all the help I can get. I got a late start this month, so I am a little discouraged. That’s a great idea for the trumpets and letting the angels come off of the edge. I will have to play with it and pull out the beads.


Leave a Reply

