my weekend

We went away to a wedding this weekend. It was so lovely.  The bride was beautiful, the space was beautiful.  The food was great and the dance was great.  I got to see so many people that I hadn’t seen for so long: what a blessing!  I got some great pictures of family:

These are a good portion of my cousins on my Mom’s side plus my sisters. 

These are my sisters.  It turns out there is no way to get a picture of us all smiling unless we are goofing:

And finally, from the call of the wild from the mists of time, monkey boy:

Published in: on June 28, 2012 at 6:15 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2012/06/28/my-weekend/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. what a nice looking bunch! except those yahoos with the thumbs up whose idea is that?
    I think the next wedding I am at I will do thumbs up in EVERY picture.

    • I know, me too. When will we grow out of the ability for one of us to look bad in every photo unless we’re being silly?


Leave a Reply

