productive weekend

Well, I have been pretty incommunicado today.  One phone is down and the internet went down for no reason.  Yet, I had a really productive weekend.

Here is my half-done rug.  Simply denim strips sewn to a worn out rug.  Then I fold the last strip and but the next one right against it to make the shag.

This is also for my August ufo, but I will save the next show and tell until Thursday.  I painted these two fabrics.

 

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2012/08/12/productive-weekend/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

