whew!

I started piecing these blocks back together and I love them!  I even used a new technique that I had never tried before that created those think lines of orange. That orange is actually the back fabric.  I sewed the blocks together back side together.  Then I had the seam allowances on the front.  I pressed, then basted them open.  Then I added thin strips just to cover the raw edges, I left a thin line of the seam allowance showing.  I am really excited to finish this center part today, then I get to start working on the outer frames.  I realized yesterday that I didn’t have to keep the back the back or the front the front on the frames, so I can’t wait to start playing.

It’s so fun to have a quilt I was so ambivalent about become so exciting!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2012/09/23/whew/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

