no, it’s not elmo

Yes, I am make a garment.  Learning to sew garments better is part of my goal for 2013, but Paul pushed me forward by requesting a bathrobe for Halloween (and hopefully beyond since all of this cost me nearly forty dollars).  So far, I had to run back to the fabric store because I picked up the wrong size of pattern.  Also, I didn’t look closely at the new pattern to see if it was suitable for this fuzzy fabric, but I wasn’t willing to go back to the fabric store a third time.  This is super fuzzy wonderfully soft fabric but it was very difficult to cut and pin.  I hope it is not as difficult to sew.  I have my walking foot ready.  I am nervous because Halloween is only nine days from now and I have a super busy week.  I’m squaring my shoulders for a challenge.

 

Published in: on October 21, 2012 at 8:37 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2012/10/21/no-its-not-elmo/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

