busy busy busy

Pastor gave a great sermon last week about leisure.  I hope to apply it to my life shortly.  I’m thinking next week.  This week is crazy busy: super big and complicated 8th grade homework, new mortgage, our first high school tour, extra hours at my second job, special meetings at my first job, and a crazy promise to a boy that I would make him a robe for Halloween.  Actually, the robe is my favorite part of the week.  It is turning out great.  I have high expectations that it will be finished by Halloween and successful as a robe.  So far, everything else is chugging along, too.  Unfortunately, my writing gets the short end of the stick this week, but at least you know still alive and kicking.

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2012/10/25/busy-busy-busy/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

