trying to catch a little spring

DSC04375

I’m finally caught up with Christmas enough to do a little non-Christmas sewing.  I framed up these little flowers. I also ran all of the four patch blocks through the machine yesterday.  I love the way the amount of patchwork divides in half as you piece it, each time it is run through the machine only half as many seams are needed.  However, I am never really excited about those long seams at the end.

I am excited to see this come together, and I have a semi-clear trajectory for how I will put it together.  I will be doing a large scale quilt-as-I-go process and I am looking forward to that part once the four patch section is done.

Published in: on December 23, 2012 at 8:06 am  Leave a Comment  
Tags: , , , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2012/12/23/trying-to-catch-a-little-spring/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

Leave a Reply

