Getting it done

I’m following along with Judy’s Getting it Done project at Patchwork Times.

So for January I really want to get done:

1. Get the background of the center part of the Ducky quilt pieced.

2. Get the flowers appliqued to the center part of the Ducky quilt.

3.  Pick a pattern and fabric for my first garment of the year.

4.  Finish mending the t-shirt quilt

Things I seriously hope to get done:

1.  Get the center part of the Ducky quilt basted.

2.  Get the center part of the Ducky quilt quilted.

3. make a nook cover

4. get the fabric for my first garment of the year cut.

So here we go!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2013/01/01/getting-it-done/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

4 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Good luck! Looks like a great list. Looking forward to following your progress throughout the year. Wishing you a great 2013!

    • Thanks, I am hoping for the best. I think this new way of doing it will be much more productive.

  2. Well, if you don’t get the second 4 done, you have February’s list all set up! Looks like a lot of fun, and some work, too. Good luck with your choices.

    • Thank you! I hope that I get most of it done but it’s nice the way Judy has set it up in smaller steps. Thanks for stopping by.


Leave a Reply

