Getting It Done – January!

I’m pretty proud of myself to the progress I have made this month!

So for January I really want to get done:

1. Get the background of the center part of the Ducky quilt pieced. Done!

DSC04379

2. Get the flowers appliqued to the center part of the Ducky quilt. Done!

DSC04384

3. Pick a pattern and fabric for my first garment of the year. Done!

DSC04385

4. Finish mending the t-shirt quilt.  This I have to admit I didn’t get done.  I decided that quilt was unmendable and would have to be cut up and reassembled.  Instead I mended this quilt.

DSC04390

Things I seriously hope to get done:

1. Get the center part of the Ducky quilt basted. Done!

2. Get the center part of the Ducky quilt quilted. Done!

DSC04388

3. make a nook cover – This I didn’t get done. Sigh!

4. get the fabric for my first garment of the year cut. Done!

All in all, I am happy with my progress.  Later today I will have my list for February!

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2013/02/01/3183/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. Yay you! A very productive month.

    • Thank you – it’s fun to work on quilts when it is cold!


Leave a Reply

