February fail or a new quilt

DSC04399

I realized when I laid out these blocks that they are too busy to be the frame for this quilt.  So, I decided to only use my six favorites: the duckies and the flowers, and then fill in with a bubble gum colored small-scale print.  It throws me off a little for my get it done items this month because I didn’t budget time or money to get fabric until next weekend.  So I am having a mini vacation this weekend from my major projects this weekend.  The good news is that I have a whole other quilt nearly pieced since this is actually not all of the blocks ( I wanted to have some choices when I put them together.)

Published in: on February 24, 2013 at 7:52 am  Comments (2)  
Tags: , ,

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://aprilsewingjournal.wordpress.com/2013/02/24/february-fail-or-a-new-quilt/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

2 CommentsLeave a comment

  1. I agree with your decision. It will be darling when you get it finished. =)

    • Thank you. It was hard decision because I had such a clear intention. I guess that is why I like the process so much, since decisions have to be made all along the way- thanks for stopping by!


Leave a Reply

